Aside from @capitaltonight, which we hope you are all following by now, our intrepid reporters are in the field covering major races across the state including highly-contested Congressional races and state Senate contests that we think could decide the balance of power. Join in the conversation using the hashtag, #nyelex.

State Senate

15th District:
Joe Addabbo (D) – Bobby Cuza (@InsideCityHall) and Leslie Mayes (@Leslie_Mayes)

Eric Ulrich (R) – Grace Rauh (@gracerauh)

37th District:

George Latimer (D)

Bob Cohen (R)

*Out of viewing area, but we’ll keep you up to date on @capitaltonight and @InsideCityHall

46th District:

Cecilia Tkaczyk (D) – Maria Valvanis (@MValvanisYNN and @YNNAlbany)

George Amedore (R) – Lori Chung (@lorichung) and Carl Brewer (@CarlB40)

55th District:

Ted O’Brien (D) – Seth Voorhees (@SethVoorhees)

Sean Hanna (R) – Cristina Domingues (@YNNRochester)




Tim Bishop (D)

Randy Altschuler (R)

*Out of viewing area, but we’ll keep you up to date on @capitaltonight and @InsideCityHall


Sean Patrick Maloney (D) – Christian Farrell (@YNNHudsonValley)

Nan Hayworth (R) – Elaina Athans (@ElainaAthans)


Julian Schreibman (D) – Alex Weishaupt (@AlexWeishaupt)

Chris Gibson (R) – Erin Connolly (@ErinEConnolly)


Bill Owens (D) – Barry Wygel (@BarryWygel)

Matt Doheny (R) – Brian Dwyer (@BrianDwyerYNN)


Dan Maffei (D) – Katie Gibas (@kmgibas)

Ann Marie Buerkle (R) – Iris St. Meran (@YNNCNY)


Kathy Hochul (D) – Ryan Whalen (@whary85)

Chris Collins (R) – Kaitlyn Lionti and Meg Rossman (@YNNBuffalo)


Also be sure to follow YNN Reporter @InnaePark for info coming into our newsroom