A coalition of labor groups and their leaders on Thursday backed Gov. Andrew Cuomo’s push to increase the state’s minimum wage.

The push includes the release of a video featuring prominent union leaders Mario Cilento of the state AFL-CIO, Peter Ward of the New York Hotel Trades Council and George Gresham of 1199/SEIU.

“New Yorkers who work full-time should be able to afford food on the table and a path out of poverty,” Governor Cuomo said. “As our economy strengthens and more jobs are created in our communities, we must do more to ensure opportunity for all New Yorkers. I thank our labor leaders from across the state for joining the Fight for Fair Pay campaign and urging the State Legislature to increase the minimum wage this session.”

The unions signing on to the raise the wage campaign launched by Cuomo this week include a disparate collection of labor groups from both private trades and the public sector.

The coalition doesn’t include labor groups who had a truculent relationship with Cuomo, including public-sector groups like the Civil Service Employees Association and the Public Employees Federation.

Cuomo this year is tangling with the state’s teachers union over his education reform measures.

Still, Cuomo was not endorsed by the AFL-CIO last year in his bid for re-election.

Cuomo’s minimum wage proposal this year would increase the wage in New York City to $11.50 and $10.50 elsewhere. The wage is due to increase at the end of the year to $9, up from the current $8.75, part of a final phase-in from an agreement reached in 2013.

The governor has built support for his plan with the support from the state’s labor community as New York City Mayor Bill de Blasio has deemed Cuomo’s minimum wage proposal insufficient and called for a $13 wage in the city, indexed to inflation.

The union support for Cuomo’s plan deprives de Blasio of potentially potent allies for his competing proposal.

Cuomo’s office has called such a proposal a non-starter with the Legislature, primarily majority Republicans in the state Senate.